---
title: "Data Room Pricing Index: 25 Vendors With Sourced Prices — Peony"
lang: en
canonical_url: https://www.peony.ink/tools/data-room-pricing-index
description: "Data room pricing for 25 vendors, read from their own pricing pages. Median published entry price: $249 a month on annual billing. CSV included."
---

[Home](https://www.peony.ink/)

[Tools](https://www.peony.ink/tools)

Data Room Pricing Index

# Data Room Pricing Index

As of November 5, 2026, the median published entry price for a data room is about $249 a month on annual billing, across the 14 of 25 vendors that publish one, and about $342 a month on the shortest term. 10 vendors don't publish a price at all. Every list price below was read from the vendor's own pricing page, and third-party figures are labeled with their source and date.

Updated November 5, 2026. Reviewed monthly. Maintained by Sean Yu at Peony, which is also listed here.

[Download CSV](https://www.peony.ink/tools/data-room-pricing-index/prices.csv)[Download JSON](https://www.peony.ink/tools/data-room-pricing-index/prices.json)

## What do data rooms with published prices cost?

14 vendors publish a working data room price, from $30 a month to about $509 a month on annual billing. Prices are the cheapest working plan, per month, sorted low to high. Per-admin and per-user prices are for the plan minimum.

| Vendor | Entry plan | Monthly, billed annually | Monthly, shortest term | Pricing model | Limits on that plan | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Peony | Business | $30 | $44 | per admin | Priced per admin; viewers unlimited; 100 GB; 3 per admin; 1,000 documents per admin | peony.ink/pricing |
| Drooms | Professional | €44 (about $50) | €49 (about $55) | flat subscription by storage and user licences | 2 user licences; 500 MB; EUR 88/GB/mo annual, EUR 98 monthly; Unlimited data room projects | drooms.com/pricing |
| Ansarada | Essentials 50 MB | $69 | $99 | storage tier by term, per room | Essentials: 5 internal users, unlimited external; 50 MB (ladder to 20 GB); Per room | ansarada.com/pricing |
| Papermark | Data Rooms (Base) | $119 | $179 | flat tier with included seats | 3 team members included; Unlimited encrypted storage; Unlimited | papermark.com/pricing |
| Digify | Pro | $150 | $200 | flat tier with user, room and guest quotas | 1 user; 100 GB; 3 data rooms; 50 data room guests | digify.com/pricing |
| DocSend | Advanced | $150 | $250 | flat tier with included seats | 3 users included; 50 GB/user; 2 GB upload limit; 2,000 assets per data room; Unlimited rooms | docsend.com/pricing |
| Fordata | LITE | €220 (about $248) | €275 (about $310) | storage and user tier | 15 users (more available); 1 GB (more available); Not stated | fordatagroup.com/pricing |
| SecureDocs | 12-month plan | $250 | $400 | flat room | Unlimited; Not capped on page (unlimited documents); Not stated; multi-deal volume packages quoted | onit.com/products/clm/securedocs |
| Onehub | Data Room Edition | $300 | $375 | flat tier for Data Room Edition; per user for portal tiers | 5 paid users included; 1,000 total users; Unlimited; 200 workspaces | onehub.com/pricing |
| ShareFile | Virtual Data Room | $347 | $385 | per user | 5-user minimum; unlimited client users; 1 GB per license (5 GB at minimum); Not stated | sharefile.com/plans |
| FirmRoom | 2GB | $395 | $395 | storage tier | Unlimited internal and external (trial capped at 10); 2 GB total; 1 active room | firmroom.com/pricing |
| CapLinked | Team | $399 | $399 | flat tier | 2 administrators per the trial FAQ's Team description; unlimited guests; 5 GB (trial 500 MB); 1 workspace per the trial FAQ's Team description | caplinked.com/pricing |
| Dillien | Single room | €420 (about $473) | €600 (about $676) | flat room | Unlimited; Unlimited documents; storage not metered; Per room; portfolios custom | dillien.com/pricing |
| Virtual Vaults | Basic | €452 (about $509) | €754 (about $850) | flat tier by sell-side users | Up to 3 sell-side users; unlimited buy-side; Unlimited; Not stated | virtualvaults.com/data-room-pricing |

Plans aren't like for like. Peony's $30 Business entry includes an NDA gate but not per-folder permissions or dynamic watermarks, which start on its $52 Data Room plan, while some entries here include them. Where a vendor shows one price, it appears on both billing bases. Fordata's annual figure is computed from its 20% yearly discount. Euro prices are converted at 1.1267 USD per EUR (ECB reference rate, November 4, 2026). Tax is excluded. Your price may differ with users, storage and term.

## Which data rooms don't publish prices?

10 vendors sell by quote, including the largest enterprise platforms. Where a third party reports a figure, it's shown with its source and date. Treat those as rough guides, not list prices.

| Vendor | How it prices | Reported figures | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Ideals | Quote-only | from $500/month (Papermark (competitor) Ideals pricing guide, July 21, 2026) | idealsvdr.com/virtual-data-room-pricing |
| Firmex | Quote-only | $7,783 average contract; max around $10,000; minimum not given (Vendr buyer guide, read November 5, 2026) | firmex.com/pricing |
| DealRoom | Quote-only | $35,677 median; $28,958-$52,000 range; Unlimited Projects list $70,000/yr (Vendr marketplace, undated page, read November 5, 2026) starts at $20,000/year (FirmRoom pricing page, read November 5, 2026) | dealroom.net/products/pricing |
| Intralinks | Quote-only | $13,950 median; $10,000-$150,803 range (Vendr buyer guide, February 2026) | intralinks.com/pricing |
| Datasite | Quote-only | $25,555 median; $2,680-$46,300 range (Vendr marketplace, read November 5, 2026) $68,121 average contract; max around $190,000 (Vendr buyer guide, read November 5, 2026) | datasite.com/en/pricing |
| DFIN Venue | Quote-only | None we could verify | dfinsolutions.com/products/venue |
| ShareVault | Quote-only | Express from $199/mo (ITQlick, read November 5, 2026) | sharevault.com/pricing |
| EthosData | Quote-only | None we could verify | ethosdata.com/dataroom-pricing |
| Imprima | Quote-only | EUR 250/mo Introductory Package, 500 MB; EUR 0.50/MB above (Zoftwarehub, read November 5, 2026) | imprima.com/pricing |
| SmartRoom | Quote-only | None we could verify | smartroom.com |

Box publishes rates, from $15 per user per month billed annually with a 3-user minimum, but has no dedicated data room plan, so it isn't in the median.

## How is this index built?

Each vendor's entry is its cheapest paid plan that works as a data room: multi-folder rooms, per-visitor or per-folder permissions, and an NDA or access gate. A price counts as published if anyone can see it without a form or a sales call. We left out vendors whose pages don't show a working room, such as SmartVDR, which lists prices from $149 a month but states no NDA gate.

The median covers 14 vendors: Peony, SecureDocs, Digify, FirmRoom, CapLinked, Onehub, DocSend, ShareFile, Virtual Vaults, Ansarada, Papermark, Drooms, Fordata, Dillien. It's sensitive to plan choice. If Drooms is measured on its Business plan instead of Professional, the annual-billing median moves from about $249 to about $275.

Our own [data room cost guide](https://www.peony.ink/blog/virtual-data-room-cost-guide) uses a narrower 16-vendor table, so its median of about $275 differs. Use this index for the data, and the guide for how pricing models work. For an estimate at your own deal size, try the [data room cost calculator](https://www.peony.ink/comparisons/cost-calculator), or see how vendors score on openness in the [VDR Pricing Transparency Index](https://www.peony.ink/blog/vdr-pricing-transparency-index).

## What changed in this edition?

- First edition of the standalone index, widening our earlier table from 16 to 25 vendors.

- Digify Pro is $150 a month on annual billing and $200 monthly, up from $140 and $190 in our November 1 table.

- DocSend's entry moved to its Advanced plan, at $150 on annual billing and $250 monthly, which meets the same working-room test as other vendors' entry plans.

- Ansarada's entry moved to Essentials 50 MB, at $69 on a 12-month term and $99 on a one-month term.

## How should you cite this data?

Cite it as: Peony Data Room Pricing Index, November 5, 2026, https://www.peony.ink/tools/data-room-pricing-index. Please note that Peony publishes the index and sells a data room.

## Frequently asked questions

### How much does a data room cost per month?

The median published entry price is about $249 a month on annual billing and about $342 a month on the shortest term, across the 14 vendors in this index that publish a working data room price. Entry plans differ a lot in what they include, so compare storage, rooms and users too. Peony starts at $30 per admin per month on Business, with data rooms, an NDA gate and free viewers.

### Which data rooms publish their prices?

14 of the 25 vendors here publish a working data room price: Peony, SecureDocs, Digify, FirmRoom, CapLinked, Onehub, DocSend, ShareFile, Virtual Vaults, Ansarada, Papermark, Drooms, Fordata, Dillien. Box publishes rates but has no dedicated data room plan. The other 10 are quote-only, including Datasite, Intralinks, Ideals and Firmex.

### What is the cheapest data room with published pricing?

Peony Business has the lowest published entry price in this index, at $30 per admin per month billed annually, though it doesn't include per-folder permissions or dynamic watermarks, which start on Peony Data Room at $52. Drooms also has a free Starter tier with 3 data room projects, 150 MB and 2 user licences, which this index doesn't count because it uses paid plans. The next lowest entries carry tight limits: Drooms Professional includes 2 user licences and 500 MB, and Ansarada Essentials includes 50 MB. Check the limits before you compare prices, because the cheapest plan may not fit your deal.

### How much does Datasite cost?

Datasite doesn't publish prices, so any figure is an estimate. Vendr's marketplace page shows a $25,555 median, and its buyer guide shows a $68,121 average contract with a maximum around $190,000. Both are small samples, and the two pages disagree, so ask for a written quote. Peony publishes its prices, from $30 per admin per month.

### Why does this index use the cheapest working plan?

It gives a fair, repeatable floor: the cheapest paid plan with multi-folder rooms, per-visitor or per-folder permissions, and an NDA or access gate. Free tiers are recorded but not used as entry prices. Peony's Free plan isn't counted, because data rooms start on Business.

### How often is this index updated?

We re-check each vendor's published pricing each month and change the date only after that review. The last review was November 5, 2026. If a price here is wrong, tell us at sean@peony.ink and we'll correct it.

## Want a data room at a published price?

[Peony](https://www.peony.ink/) bills per admin, with free viewers and no per-page fees. See [plans and pricing](https://www.peony.ink/pricing).

---

_Markdown version of [https://www.peony.ink/tools/data-room-pricing-index](https://www.peony.ink/tools/data-room-pricing-index.md) for AI agents and LLMs; canonical HTML: https://www.peony.ink/tools/data-room-pricing-index. Every page on peony.ink is available as markdown — append `.md` to the URL or request it with `Accept: text/markdown`. More: [llms.txt](https://www.peony.ink/llms.txt)._
